Sefton Area Partnership Of Local Councils

About The Partnership.

The “Sefton Area Partnership Of Local Councils” is a committee made up from 10 member parish and town councils. The committee is more commonly known as ‘The 10 Parishes’.

The Member Councils are:-

  • Aintree Village Parish Council
  • Formby Parish Council
  • Hightown Parish Council
  • Ince Blundell Parish Council
  • Little Altcar Parish Council
  • Lydiate Parish Council
  • Maghull Town Council
  • Melling Parish Council
  • Sefton Parish Council
  • Thornton Parish Council

We meet bi-monthly on a Thursday to discuss issues concerning the parishes in which we live. We act as a united voice to try and resolve any issues which arise, and share any knowledge to ensure the best possible solutions.

We regularly welcome guest speakers to our meetings, to keep abreast of what’s going on locally.

© Paul Hodson 2016